Adoption · Adoption Consultant

My Adoption Hat

One of the many hats that I wear is that of “Adoption Educator and Advocate”. I served as an Adoption Consultant for about 7 years helping 100’s of families bring children into their homes through domestic adoption. I am now supporting the same consulting company by educating about adoption and through helping people walk through the initial first steps of deciding of whether working with a consultant is a good fit for them.

dsc_2256

9 years ago when we began to pursue adoption, the main thing that paralyzed me were the questions: “Where do we start?  Is this really going to take two years? and “Where in the world am I going to come up with that kind of money?”  I had never heard of an “Adoption Consultant” until friends of ours told us about Christian Adoption Consultants. A few months later we welcomed our baby girl! 

I’d like to give you a simple run down of why using an adoption consultant changed my whole view of what adopting a baby would be like!

Using an adoption consultant:
1. Provides added security, protection, and the peace of mind that comes by having someone watching out for your best interests.
2. Provides great resources and direction on financing adoption.
3. Allows for a shorter wait time.
4. Directs clients to multiple agencies in “adoption friendly” states.
5. Answers all those little questions every step of the way.

I had a former client call me “The Adoption Midwife”.

Honestly, the reason I’m working now for Christian Adoption Consultants is because of the amazing experience that we had with them during our adoption; and because I truly want to see others walk through the journey of adoption with a sense of peace and joy!

During my 7 years with as a consultant with CAC, I was blessed to help 100’s of families on their own adoption journeys, and I would love to talk to you about how working with a consultant could help you on your own journey.

If you’d like to hear what one of my clients had to share about their decision to use an adoption consultant, CLICK HERE

And feel free to look at the REFERENCE tab on this blog.

Also pop on and read some of the amazing adoption stories that I’ve been blessed to be part of over the years HERE

Email me for more information at tracie@christianadoptionconsultants.com

Leave a Reply

