Uncategorized

I Really Am Writing a Book…. really, I am.

Here’s an excerpt from the prologue just to prove it. To you. And to me!

Loux Family 016

I am writing a story that is still being written. I don’t even know how this story ends, but I am so grateful that it is being written and that the story of my life was woven into the story of the lives of the incredible children you are about to meet.

For you created my inmost being;

You knit me together in my mother’s womb.

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;

Your works are wonderful,

I know that full well.

My frame was not hidden from you when I was made in the secret place.

When I was woven together,

Your eyes saw my unformed body.

All the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.

Psalm 139:13-16

 

I like to imagine the Father, my Creator sitting in a massive stuffed chair in a grand library (you know like the library in “Beauty and the Beast”) surrounded by ceiling to floor shelves with so many books it is impossible to count. On the spine of every book is a name. The name of one of His creation. And somewhere among the countless book, there is one with my name embroidered on the spine.

My name. Tracie Lee Mickey Loux.

I look and I see the Father pull that book off the shelf, get settled into His chair, and begin to flip through the pages. I watch in wonder as he reads quietly to Himself, at times throwing His head back in laughter, at times wiping tears from His eyes, at times with a tender look of lovingkindness like none I have seen before. He reads with love in His eyes. And then He writes some more. He writes things that have not yet happened. He writes the story of my life. All of my days. Each one ordained by Him.

And He wrote four other books that I would like to share with you. I am not the Author, I am just the observer, the one He has chosen to participate in these beautiful love stories.

Once there were four children, formed in their mother’s womb.

Created by God.

Fearfully and wonderfully.

Before they breathed their first breath,

Their Maker knew them.

He called them by name.

Aiden

Emma

Elia

Matthias

 

He breathed LIFE over them.

He dreamed a dream,

And they became.

 

Fearfully and wonderfully made.

Nothing was hidden from Him.

The One who created them saw it all.

 

He began writing. A story. Their story.

One called “Elia.”

One called “Aiden.”

One called “Emma.”

One called “Matthias.”

As He penned each word,

He was pleased.

And then He sat back and watched the story become all that He dreamed it could be.

He laughed.

He cried.

He took great delight in watching their destinies come to life.

He watched every step.

Even from afar, He saw them.

And He delighted in them.

He directed them.

Protecting them in front and behind.

His hand was upon them.

He kept them steady.

He was the light that led the way.

He held out His hand, and He never let go.

 

He sat back, eager to enjoy the story unfold.

Knowing every word from beginning to end, yet still, He delighted in their journey.

The wonderful works of His hand.

Free to become everything He created them to be.

Dancing into His story.

 

4 thoughts on “I Really Am Writing a Book…. really, I am.

  1. I am awe struck. Please, please continue the story and hurry up before I die of old age because I want to read and enjoy the WHOLE book. God bless you Tracie as you write and write and write.

  2. Tracie- Your presentation this morning at Nall Avenue was such a blessing. Thank you for sharing so openly and from a deep-rooted faith. Although I have never walked a path even remotely close to yours, I connected with so much of what you had to say. God bless, Sara.

  3. Mary Jane!! I love you!!!! Of course I will finish it in a hurry but you have many years of life to live!!

Leave a Reply

