Mattie

Mattie is Three!

539793_10151719654168595_1340658826_n

Mattie turned three this past weekend.

THREE.

THREE YEARS OLD!

Three years of life. Living a miracle. Breathing in the very essence of God with every breath.

Mattie is stronger than he has ever been before.

STRONG!

GROWING!

HEALING!

So we celebrated!!
564097_10151719643783595_1624335024_n

 

I will share more photos later when I get them from the photographer but I couldn’t wait to tell you that my miracle boy is THREE!

John and I sat so many times and talked about the miracle. Rejoiced in the goodness of being his parents.

So grateful that He chose us to walk this journey with this incredible child.

For the Lord is good and his love endures forever;
 His faithfulness continues through all generations. – Psalm 100:5

I started reading The Circle Maker while Mattie was so sick this spring. I didn’t get very far because my PICU brain isn’t usually able to focus on reading. So I picked it up again this week and read the following.

“Each raindrop was a tangible token of God’s grace. And they didn’t just soak the skin they soaked the spirit with faith. It had been hard to believe the day before THE DAY. The day after THE DAY, it was impossible NOT to believe.” 

God gave us rain in June when we sat by our son’s death bed and prayed “God let him LIVE and not die. On earth as it is in heaven!” He sent rain and it soaked our spirit with faith. The day my son woke up and signed “Momma”, Jesus spoke and reminded me that He is my FATHER and that He is good! ‘”The day before it was difficult to believe, the day after it was impossible not to.”  And 1000’s saw the Lord send rain, in a time when “miracles seemed such a distant memory!”

I want you to celebrate with us be recounting what God did this spring.

Do you remember?

We asked YOU to PRAY WITHOUT CEASING!

You PRAYED. We PRAYED.

And HE was LISTENING! 

And ON THAT DAY, He HEALED!  MIRACULOUS!

We invited you to PRAY, and we invited you to experience your own MIRACLE! 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Mattie is Three!

Leave a Reply

