Uncategorized

Good Dad

20130616-212702.jpg

He’s a good dad. This man of mine. He’s a good dad.

We are blessed.

You hear a lot from me, life from my perspective. But this life I write about happens largely because this man is a good man. The best.

I don’t do what I do single handedly. Not even close.

I do it with him.

He loves us, protects us, defends us. He fights for our hearts. He makes sure I rest. He makes sure I don’t implode. He is my friend. He knows me. He sees me and he understands.

He fathers well. He is our biggest fan.

20130616-213105.jpg

And this boy. Well, he adores him. From the moment he laid eyes in him, he was a goner. Smitten.

You heard a lot from me this week, but the reason I could even speak, was this man.

This one who loves us all.

Happy Father’s Day, John.

You are my hero.

3 thoughts on “Good Dad

  1. Tracie, I know how John feels about Mattie. The first time you posted a picture of Mattie I felt exactly the same way. I was a goner too. Totally smitten! 😀

Leave a Reply

