Family · On My Heart · Uncategorized

Gift

65625_10101054566971209_337154742_n
Photo courtesy of Steven Michael Photography. http://www.StevenMichaelPhoto.com

I am about to receive one of the most amazing gifts a mother could receive. A daughter. The woman who is about to become my son’s wife.

To say I am blessed, would be an understatement.

To say I love her, would not begin to describe the deep feelings that I have for this precious girl.

My heart is abundantly full.

310720_10101054574436249_1379181714_nPhoto courtesy of Steven Michael Photography. http://www.StevenMichaelPhoto.com

I mean seriously, look at the way she looks at him!

What more could I ask for?

She is perfect.

For many years I have prayed for this woman, the one who would become my son’s wife.

She is the answer to my prayers.

She is love and kindness and beauty. She is passionate and creative and lovely in every way. She is attentive and caring and listens with her heart.

With all my heart, I am confident that she will love him all of her days.

488042_10101054574226669_744963211_n
Photo courtesy of Steven Michael Photography. http://www.StevenMichaelPhoto.com

In nine days she will promise, “To have and to hold from this day forward, for better or for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish; from this day forward until death do us part.”

And with all my heart, I will rejoice!

943196_10151433351193595_1571458725_n

So when she presented this to me on Mother’s Day, I promise you, I cried.

Thank you Amy, for being the woman who is the answer to my prayers for my son.

I love you.

6 thoughts on “Gift

  1. There is nothing more precious than to see your son loved as he should be by a special woman. I am so blessed to have three daughters in law that I would have chosen for my sons if they hadn’t, and I would choose them as friends for myself. They are a treasure to my heart as your daughter in law will be for you. We are blessed women!!!!!!

  2. On Etsy. There are a gazillion options. I don’t have the link to this exact piece, but I’m sure you’ll find it. Just do a key word search.

Leave a Reply

