Uncategorized

Rounding the Bend

20130319-125749.jpg

20130319-125755.jpg

We are ON THE MEND! It appears that even though we still do not know the root cause of this infection, that Mattie is improving. He has a decreased need for pain meds and is off the paralytic and blood pressure medications. He is tolerating a slow, steady increase in his Gtube feelings, and we have been able to lower his ventilator settings slowly.

I was so pleased when I saw him looking like this, this morning. I haven’t posted pictures of his most severe days of this illness because it was too disturbing. I feel like we’ve rounded the bend, and feel hopeful. He has periods of wakefulness now, without being extremely agitated and miserable.

Thank you for all of your prayers!

Continued prayers appreciated.

5 thoughts on “Rounding the Bend

  1. Just wanted to let you know that I found you through no greater joy mom. I have been checking in every night and praying for this sweet boy each day. I AM SO THRILLED to hear he is on the mend. Something about that little face just got me right in the heart. Just wanted you to know I am praying and will continue to. What a treasure you have. Blessings to you and your sweet family.

  2. Such wonderful news. Praise God!! I have been praying for you and your family since I learned about you guys. God is a good god! Don’t give up your faith.

  3. Also found you through nogreaterjoymom and have been following Mattie’s progress and praying for him here in Dublin. In his pictures he reminds me of my younger son I think because of the curls! I’m so happy he’s opening his eyes and trying to smile. You must be so relieved. Hope he continues to improve in the coming days. God Bless you all x

Leave a Reply

