Uncategorized

Sometimes Healing is Waiting

11220_10151319100823595_970005760_n

 

Sometimes healing just takes time. No magic pill, no quick fix. Just time.

Mattie just needs time. Time for his body to fight this virus. Time for this to run its course.

I want a quick fix so badly. With all my heart, I want this to be over.

I want my bubbly boy to smile again, and give me his 101 silly expressions.

I want him to tilt his head to the left and give me the “eye”.

Sometimes healing is waiting.

So we wait. We wait and love.

Yesterday I got a little smirk and a lip pucker.

Today Daddy got a half-smile and a tiny hand reached up to stroke his face.

We wait.

We love.

God heals.

One thought on “Sometimes Healing is Waiting

Leave a Reply

