Uncategorized

Your Father Loves You

I don’t know what challenges are in front of you today, what impossible mountain stands before you.

But this I know, He is greater. He is bigger and more powerful, and He is able to walk you through it.

He is a good Father and He loves you.

Every time I look into this boy’s eyes I am reminded of this powerful truth.

God is BIGGER.
God is STRONGER.

His plan is PERFECT and GOOD!

Mattie pushes up to sitting all by himself!

Strong boy working hard! Miracle!

I’m so proud of this boy! So grateful for the JOY that is in his heart in spite of all the things he has had to overcome.

He’s my hero!

And he knows his father loves him. He knows that no matter what, he is safe and loved.

His father has been there every step of the way.

Loving him through it all, crying with him when he was in pain, cheering him on when he was victorious, laughing with him, and simply enjoying him.

Cherishing every moment of the life of his son.

Just like your heavenly Father cherishes you. He is a good Father. He sees you.

He rejoices with you.

He cries with you.

He holds you close.

He is cheering you on.

He believes in you.

Rest in that today. In the power of His great love for you.

“How great is the love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are!” I John 3:1

5 thoughts on “Your Father Loves You

  1. Thank you for writing this. Not only is each child such a blessing from God, but as we look to surgery in less than two weeks (amputation of both legs at the knee) for our precious blessing, this was exactly what I needed to read right now…a reminder of God’s beauty.

  2. Thank you so much. Today is actually my birthday and this was such an awesome message to get on this day! As you say, you don’t know what challenges and what mountains that really look impossible lie before me, but God knows what I needed to hear. Yes, he will walk me through it, he is bigger and stronger than it. As I look into Mattie’s eyes, I feel inspired to feel joy in my heart to. Thank you

  3. Thank you… you have no idea (and I will spare you the details lol) how I needed to hear that and I’m sure others do too! Your Mattie is a little sweetheart–as are the rest of your kiddos!

Leave a Reply

