Uncategorized

Celebrating Mattie (part one)

Celebrating Mattie’s birthday this past week has been one of the most amazing experiences of my life. Recounting the goodness of God and His kindness to our family has been so sweet and so beautiful. It has been a year of loving and growing- a year of Matthias Samuel Loux.

My son is full of beauty inside and out. He is kind and sweet and gentle. He is full of joy- a true reminder that every one of us can choose to find joy even in the midst of the deepest pain.

Mattie adores his Daddy, and I am so blessed to have walked through this new adventure in parenting with this amazing man by my side.

Sweet, kind eyes.

So dignified and smart in his new spectacles! Look at that baby boy!

This is my miracle boy! Look at that alert, bright-eyed boy, holding his book all by himself, great head control, and loving LIFE!

My parents surprised me beyond belief by showing up at the front door all the way from Pennsylvania on the morning of Mattie’s birthday. This is my amazing father with Mattie. (More pictures to come of Mattie with my parents)

My youngest and my eldest. They are so smitten with each other. (More pictures of Mattie with his siblings to come)

We were so blessed to have our dear friends Brian and Dorean Beattie here to celebrate with us. Dorean loving captured the days of celebration so that I could just sit back and enjoy my family. I’m so blessed by the amazing images she capture of our past few days together as a family.

Thank you to each one of you for your kind birthday wishes, prayers, an amazing food shower from some special friends, and even gifts from afar in celebration of Mattie’s first year of life. I have a lot more to say when the words feel ready to come out.

11 thoughts on “Celebrating Mattie (part one)

  1. Dorean has taken such wonderful pictures! They are all awesome and love just pours out of them. The one of Mattie with his head on the teddy bear just begs to be framed. Beautiful!!

  2. It brings absolute JOY in my heart to see your whole family celebrating the beautiful miracle of Mattie’s first year of life! Happy Birthday little Mattie!!! I am so excited to see all of the joy and love flowing out of your special little heart! God has brought you a long way! Can’t wait to see all God has planned for you little man!! 😀

  3. Oh my these pictures take my breath away , your son you’re beautiful gift from God is so truly a blessing, I have been following for a long time now and I just want to say thank you ,thank you for the Beautiful exhibit of how to truly love a child thank you for uplifting me. I have laughed alongside you I have cried alongside you and now I celebrate along you as well for the joy that is Mattie please for the love of Pete squeeze that baby extra tight from your friends in Idaho do you by chance have an address that my kids and I can send a small package to celebrate his birthday? God bless thank you

  4. THIS IS THE DAY THAT THE LORD HAS MADE, LET US REJOYCE AND BE GLAD IN IT!!!
    Psalm 118,24

    we REJOYCE with you with grateful hearts!
    Thanks for sharing these BEAUTIFUL pictures with us!

  5. Our Mattie boy is a living miracle and a sign and a wonder of God’s great love! I can’t even imagine any of our lives without him. He is priceless and beautiful and so very loved. Thank you for all the love and the commitment you’ve poured into Mattie’s life. I love you and am proud to call you my sister and John my brother. XO

  6. Mattie is certainly a blessing, and Dorean photographs with passion.

    Now I’m not complaining with this next statement, but when a post is titled, “Celebrating Mattie (Part 1)”, one only assumes that there is a “Part 2.” I keep looking. I hope you didn’t forget.

    Love, Papa and Dad

Leave a Reply

