Uncategorized

Big Day

Mattie will be having surgery tomorrow. Not his AV canal repair. The cardiac surgeon has decided that he wants to place a Pulmonary Arterial Band to see if that will help improve his flow of blood/circulation, and in turn decrease the high pulmonary pressure to the lungs and also give the overworked heart muscle time to relax before the big surgery. (Forgive my mom interpretation of that. We meet with the surgeon at 7AM and hopefully I will be able to explain it better after that.) We are trusting this is the WISDOM of GOD. Updates to follow.


Our family together for the first time since Christmas Day!


Aiden hanging with Mattie. He was so sweet and gentle.


I long for the day when this is the norm, not the rare occasion. Rocking my sweet boys together was so good for my heart.
I am a blessed, blessed Momma.

5 thoughts on “Big Day

  1. Wow. I’m getting all emotional looking at the pictures. And I’m praying for you guys today.

  2. LOVE THOSE PICTURES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! they make my heart swell with joy for your family, but also sadness because it should be the norm!!! PRAYING for today…have been!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Praying for MIRACLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

