Uncategorized

I Have Favor to Ask of You

By Monday we should have a “date” for Mattie’s heart surgery. We expect it to be “soon”- within a week or two at the most.

I would love to “literally” SURROUND Mattie with your prayers.

Here’s what I’m asking, if you are praying for Mattie, please send some form of prayer for Mattie that we can post around his bed.

Here are some ideas:
1. Draw a picture and pray over it. (especially for the little ones that are praying)
2. Write out a prayer.
3. Write out a scripture.
* feel free to enclose a photo of you or your family.

Please do this soon, and stick them in the mail:
Matthias Loux
12312 Askew Street
Grandview, MO 64030

I would love to plaster the wall behind his bed, the sides of his crib, the ceiling above his crib, etc with the prayers of the 100’s and 100’s that are praying for our sweet boy.

Please sign with your name, city and state. 🙂
I want this to be a visual testimony of the power of prayer and the love of the Body of Christ!

5 thoughts on “I Have Favor to Ask of You

  1. TOTALLY IN!!!! Wright Family- Tampa, Florida 🙂 Will be sending!!!!!!! SOON!!! LOVE YOU ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. I LOVE THIS!!!! Im doing it!!!!
    Your family was in a dream that I had this morning.
    You’re on His mind!!!

  3. Just wanted you to know that we sent you a prayer for Mattie in the mail yesterday & I hope it gets to you in time! We all prayed for Mattie as a family & the kids helped me color it. 🙂 What a great idea! I hope Mattie gets surrounded by many, many pictures & prayers to show him how much he is loved & how special he is!

Leave a Reply

