Uncategorized

Moving Day

Mattie chillin’ before the big ride! (Notice his fun Christmas decorations!)

Mattie after a long chit chat about how exciting this day would be!

Transport team moving Mattie for “take off.” The little yellow blankie under is head, is the one I slept with the night before, so he would have my “scent” with him on his trip. 🙂

Getting settled in his “airplane bed” (This is how I explained it to the Toddlers).

Safe and sound ASLEEP!

Little guy ended up staying asleep the entire flight!

Last minute touches to be certain of a safe trip!

Transport team with one of our awesome Cardinal Glennon nurses, Julie. Julie did an amazing job of preparing our boy for his big trip!

Off we go!

Loading up for the trip to the airport!

See our tiny boy?

Loading up!

Bye sweet boy….

Ready to go.

I pulled over at the airport that Mattie was flying out of. I saw this plane take off and with all my heart, I want to believe it was my boy’s plane.

4 hours later, Momma arrived, and Mattie was back where he belonged.

And yes, we were very, very sleepy.

Good night!

 

9 thoughts on “Moving Day

  1. I am still picking up my jaw after seeing all the prep and the airplane bed. And still smiling after seeing that he slept for the trip and is now home in Moms arms. Praise God- what a great day!! Praise God for the technology and all the staff who were heaven sent for you today!!!!!

  2. Oh my word what an exciting day for Mattie( and mom) however THAT LITTLE BOX MATTIE WAS PUT IN MAKES MY TUMMY QUEEZY!!! Just sayin.! Glad he arrived safely:) next move -HOME ! Yipppeeeee pray g that day comes soon!

  3. Wow, what a wonderful entrance for little Mattie. He is just too adorable. So happy for all of you. Be blessed my friend, be blessed.

    Kimmie
    mama to 8
    one homemade and 7 adopted

  4. That is just a great story, and well illustrated. We’ve got to see that boy, and all of you soon.

    Love, Dad

  5. Tracie, you did an awesome job of recording Mattie’s journey. I have to agree with Angela. Seeing Mattie’s “airplane bed” made me queasy, too. I can only imagine the emotions you were feeling watching them prepare Mattie for the trip. So happy that the Loux family is in close proximity to one another! Now, we are all looking forward to the day when you are all together at the same address. Blessings to you and yours!

  6. PRAISING GOD!!!!! Seriously makes my heart happy to know you are together in the same area now!!! Now….for coming home- PRAYING for it!!!

Leave a Reply

