Uncategorized

I’m a Goner

It’s my heart. It’s a mess, and it can’t be undone.

One precious, little boy did it. He captured my heart. When I look into his eyes, think about his life, touch his face, or hold his tiny frame, I’m a goner.

The moment I laid eyes on the boy I had carried in my heart for 9 month, I fell in love. I can’t explain it. I can’t explain how you can carry a child in your heart, and then in a moment, have him sink into the depths of your very being. It’s adoption.

Matthias Samuel Loux, my son.

(Hospital photo: taken a few days after his birth)

 

3 thoughts on “I’m a Goner

  1. Oh this made my nose sting and eyes fill with tears! I’ve been following your story and praying for dear Mattie! What a beautiful blessing! 🙂 You and your family are an inspiration!

  2. It’s a beautiful thing…adoption. So glad that God brought us into His family, and invites us to do the same with some of His precious children.

    Blessings,
    Sarah

  3. You said: I can’t explain how you can carry a child in your heart, and then in a moment, have him sink into the depths of your very being. It’s adoption.

    And you said it perfectly!

Leave a Reply

