Uncategorized

Baby on the Brain

I’ve pretty much had baby on the brain for a while now. Our friend Dave walked in the house Sunday afternoon, and I had our pantry torn apart, cleaning and organizing. Prior to that, I had single handedly cleaned the garage in about an hour. I should mention that you couldn’t set foot in the garage before that without endangering your life.

Anyway, Dave looked at me kind of strangely and asked, “Cleaning?” I explained that I find the neurosis commonly referred to as “nesting,” is no different in an adoptive mom, than it is in a woman who is 9 months pregnant.

So today, I went to church, cleaned the garage, the pantry, the back yard and patio, I put away gobs of laundry, vacuumed the little kids bedrooms, vacuumed my bedroom, cleaned out the the toy shelves and bins in the family room, made dinner, finished an adoptive family’s profile, started another family profile, ran more laundry, wrote a blog post, wrote another blog post……

At the moment though, I just want to hold my boy. I want to whisper sweet love songs into his ear. I want to tuck him close to my heart and let him hear the way my heart goes nuts over the idea of him.

One thought on “Baby on the Brain

  1. I completely know where you’re coming from! The sad thing for me is, there’s no telling when we’ll have a child in our home! But, I also think all that “nesting” keeps our minds from driving us crazy!

    Praying for you all!

Leave a Reply

