Uncategorized

Son of My Heart

On August 28, 2008, I laid eyes on the picture of the most beautiful boy in the world, and I fell in love. Deep in my heart I knew that this precious one was my son. With the passion and determination of a momma bear on a mission, I went after him. I longed for him in a way that I have never experienced before. The ache in my heart to hold him in my arms was intense. I labored in love to bring my boy home.

He is my boy.

The son of my heart. Even as I write this my eyes fill with tears. He has stolen my heart with one glance of his eyes.

He is everything I dreamed of and so much more.

He is charming, silly, and sweet.

He is confident, brave and strong.

He makes me laugh, he makes me smile, he makes me cry.

He is a little stinker!

He is my boy.

I am his Momma.

Son of my heart.

His life is a gift, with every kiss, every sweet hug, every tender word, and stroke of my face- I am blessed.

4 thoughts on “Son of My Heart

  1. Can I just say that I have been reading all of your love letters about your children…..and crying just thinking of the love shared. LOVE IT!!!!!!! You have very beautiful children!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

