Uncategorized

Emma Turns 4

My girl turned four yesterday. I held her for a long time in her jammies and told her how much I love her and how amazing she is. Down in a corner of my heart there this tiny bit of pain that I wasn’t there for her the day she was born. I know the Father was though. I know He was guarding her heart and caring for her. I know that He is a good God and cares deeply for those He loves.

“You created Emma’s inmost being. You knit her together in her mother’s womb. I praise you because she is fearfully and wonderfully made. Your works are wonderful, I know that full well. Emma’s frame was not hidden from You when she was made in the secret place. When she was woven together in the depths of the earth, Your eyes saw her unformed body. All the days ordained for Emma where written in Your book before one of them came to be.” (Psalm 139)

Emma, before you breathed your first breath, the Lord knew you would be my daughter. He knew that we would walk this journey of learning to love and learning to trust together. I am your mother. I will always be your mother. And because of our timeless God, I have always been your mother. I will love you forever. You are mine forever. I love you, and I am so glad you were born.

Birthday breakfast. Pancakes with whipped cream. Enough to make even a sleepy head smile!

The Toddlers. Ready for a fun day of celebrating Emma (who wore the Birthday Hat all day by the way).

Movie Night: Bugs Life, M&M’s and Popcorn (in large amounts!)

Special Delivery from Special Friends- Fun books! Thanks Brian and Dorean

FYI: Emma’s party has been postponed because the plague has hit the Loux home once again. This particular plague has provided fever, rash, and diarrhea. I’ll spare you the details. Look for Emma’s party pictures whenever we’re clear for take off again.

Leave a Reply

