Uncategorized

Raising a Ransom for LIFE (once again)

Sometimes the hardest thing about my job as an adoption consultant, is knowing that I can’t adopt them all. Yesterday was a tough day for me. I got a call about a 2 day old baby boy who was born with Down Syndrome. The original adoptive family (no one I know) did not feel that they could raise a child with DS, so the agency was searching for a new family.

Let me just tell you I wrestled good and hard with the Lord and wept a bunch of tears, that I couldn’t be the one to get in my van and go get that precious one. More on that later.

But I found a family. An amazing family at an IHOP in Indiana, who is ready to go get him. They need to be there tomorrow and they need to have 14.5K  in hand to pay for his adoption (total expenses). My heart is vested in this and I’m asking you to help.

1000 0f us can give $15

145 of us can give $100

10 of us give $1450

What ever way this goes down, can you please help me make this happen today? This child’s life is worth it. He needs to be in the arms of a mommy and daddy who will tell him his is perfect, fearfully and wonderfully made. A family that will pray over him, rejoice over him, and watch the wonders of the Lord unfold in his precious life.

Meet Roger and Angela Spier

They don’t have a blog, but they are on Facebook : Angela Spier

DONATE HERE

30 thoughts on “Raising a Ransom for LIFE (once again)

  1. Don’t use the link on the sidebar, that’s mine, not for the SPIER’s, but if you did, I will send it their way for sure.

  2. Yay – I so want to be her “friend” – what an example of be instantly obedient! Praising God for her example to me today!

  3. Hey Tracie, I got the same fatal error. I’ll try from fb and see if that works. Thanks for letting us support!

  4. Could someone loan them money as they will get a refund from the tax credit correct?

    I am not in that position with a chunk of funds but there have to be saints out there that are!

    Just thinking out loud!

  5. I’m so sorry that paypal is being so fickle. It works for some and not for others through this link! My apologies. Thank you for those of you who are pushing through and persevering. I think that the enemy is not so happy about this.

  6. It is a blessing to support this effort. Thanks to the Spiers family for saying “yes” to the Lord’s direction.

  7. SWEET!! I got the link to work when I accessed your blog through the link on Twitter.

    AND… I just requested everyone give me a birthday present by donating to adopt this precious boy!! Ha!

  8. i followed this from a facebook link. just sent what we can!! praising God for this family & this precious little boy. will be saying a prayer for them!

    i can only imagine how hard it is to be that up front in the lines and know that you cannot adopt them all. i’m ready to adopt 10 more, but my husband needs me to slow down. i’m praying for a change of his heart. 😉

    thank you for posting this.

  9. Done. The link worked fine for me. Sorry it took so long; I was just now able to get on my computer for the first time today. Will be posting this on Twitter and FB as well.

  10. I personally know this family, and if there was EVER an example of Christ’s love on earth and in family, the Spiers are it! Those of you who donate, please know they are EXACTLY who they appear to be…a family filled with love and faith!

  11. Thank you for letting us know of this need. I was able to donate through your link on the side of your blog.
    May God continue to bless you in your work!
    Psalm 41:1-3
    1 Blessed is he who has regard for the weak;
    the LORD delivers him in times of trouble.

    2 The LORD will protect him and preserve his life;
    he will bless him in the land
    and not surrender him to the desire of his foes.

    3 The LORD will sustain him on his sickbed
    and restore him from his bed of illness.

  12. Thanks for the opportunity to sow seed into this adoption process. As an adoptive mom, I understand all the emotional feelings that go into this.

  13. We have a little girl (21 months) with Down syndrome and these stories just hurt my heart… partly for the birth family, partly for the baby… anyways, will happily donate!
    Wilkesboro, NC

Leave a Reply

