Uncategorized

Happy Birthday Aiden Joseph

Aiden Joseph Loux,

You are my dream come true. You are everything I imagined you would be when I first laid eyes on your little photograph on August 28, 2008, and fell in love. Everything, and so much more.

I love everything about you, son. I love the way you make me laugh, even when I should be scolding you. I love the way you make me forget about all of my problems when you take my face in your hands. I love the way you shake your finger at me if I start to sing along with you. I love the way you hold out your hand to stop me and give me “the look” if I try to dance along to your “Chooma Dance.” I love how every morning before you can even walk straight or get your eyes fully open you are asking to EAT.  I love that you call for Momma every night after Daddy tucks you in.

Without you so many things in my life would not be the same:

1. I wouldn’t have learned how fun it is to lick someone you love.

2. I wouldn’t be nearly as experienced at cleaning up poop.

3. I wouldn’t have learned how to “Trap a Chooma” and keep him safe and sound in his bed.

4. I wouldn’t be so grateful for the mole on my forehead that you insist is a boo boo and kiss so very often.

5. I would probably not have a very uniquely shaped mascara brush that now looks like a capital L instead of a lower case l.

I love you son. I’m so grateful that this year I have been blessed to call you mine.
You are perfect. You are fearfully and wonderfully made. I love you with all my heart.

And on this day of your birth, there is a tiny ache in my heart that I was not there the day you were born to whisper into your ear and tell you how perfect you were. So today I will tell you again. And tomorrow. And the day after.

Forever and Always,

Your Momma

10 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Aiden Joseph

  1. You are so beautiful little darlin! So glad you are in our lives! I remember the first day that Uncle Derek and I first laid eyes on you at the orphanage in Ukraine. That moment is etched in my mind. What a beautiful and priceless gift you are to each of us.
    We are so blessed and honored to call you “ours.” I love you my little angel. Happy Birthday!!!
    XOXOXOX
    Love, Auntie Ne’ Ne’ and your 10 cousins

  2. Happy Birthday sweet treasured Aiden! I am thinking you didn’t share that birthday cake…;-)

    So glad God brought you into your Mama and Papa’s arms.

    Bless you Tracie…you are always on my heart.

    Kimmie
    mama to 7
    one homemade and 6 adopted

  3. What a special day! You and John are truly blessed with Aiden. He is just precious! I am so glad he is home this year with his Forever Family celebrating the wonderfully made little guy that he is. His life speaks volumes to those who know him and to those who are watching. He was and still worth the sacrifice it took to rescue him. I know he will continue to bring you joy for many, many years to come. I’ll always think of Aiden as we too celebrate a special little guy on the same day. We’ll never forget where they came from but always look foward to the path God has them on.
    Thanks for keeping us posted. The pictures look great!
    Blessings!

  4. Aiden, you are a sweet young man. We love you, and can’t wait until we get to see you and your brothers and sisters again. Tell your Mommy and Daddy that we think they are pretty special, too.

    Happy birthday, big boy!

    Love, Papa and Memaw

  5. Hi I’m not sure how I came across your blog today through another blog for sure…

    just had to say our little boy’s name is Aden Joseph to.

    we had planned to spell “Aden” with the “i” but changed the spelling last min.

    you have a lovely family and I’m taking notes of your Birthday post. how awesome was your Daughters Mad Hatter party! did you do that all your self? our Daughter is 16 this year and I’m at a loss for what to do.

    Cathy

    Mummy to Aden 4yrs T21 (Ds)

Leave a Reply

