Uncategorized

Memories of Derek

December 1998: It seems like forever ago that it was just 8 of us in a family photo like this one. I’m holding Isabelle and Renee is holding Sophia. Taylor and Nicholas are at the front. Today our children total sixteen instead of four. Years and years of memories with our precious brother and his wife Renee. I still don’t have words to even express the magnitude of the loss our family has suffered. There is still that wishing and hoping that it was all just a dream.

One thought on “Memories of Derek

  1. Tracie, I am so glad you are writing and sharing all this. I only met Derek a couple times, but I feel like I am getting to know him through your posts. My heart breaks for you all so much. I love you and I remain in prayer for you.

Leave a Reply

