Family · My Husband

He’s My Favorite

IMG_4216

I happen to be married to an incredible guy. John and I met 20 years ago. We fell in love at first sight. Yes, that does still happen. We got engaged 2 1/2 months later and got married 7 months after our first date. I had a friend from college refuse to come to my wedding. Yep, she wrote on the RSVP card that she couldn’t support me because I was “making the biggest mistake of my life.” Well 19 married years later, I can tell her without a doubt that it was NO MISTAKE.

You know those marriage vows, well we’ve been through it all.. better/worse, richer/poorer…. You name it. And we have loved each other through it all. In hindsight, I’m even grateful for the “worse” moments because we have both grown and learned so much about love and about each other.

Anyway, I love this guy and I am very very blessed.

(photo courtesy of Nicholas Loux)

One thought on “He’s My Favorite

Leave a Reply

