Uncategorized

Rain + Dirt= MUD

Elia Jane

img_1714

img_17101

img_1715

img_1716

Emma Anastasia

img_17191

img_1745

img_1743

img_1749

Aiden Joseph

img_1708

img_1724

img_1725

img_1729

Triple the Fun!

img_1733

img_1734

And the Photographer and Co-ordinator of Afternoon Fun- MOM

img_1751

We have had A LOT of rain. I was so tired of NOT taking the kids outside. They kept looking longingly out the backdoor, putting their shoes on, and crying, so I finally caved. We started out not-so-happily confined to the patio. Eventually, I gave caution to the wind (whatever that is supposed to mean) and stripped them down to their diapers and hit the mud! It didn’t take them but  a minute to realize I was going to let them do this horrid thing. It was so spontaneous that I didn’t quite have a plan for ending the adventure. We managed though to get everyone in the house and cleaned up! Oh, and did I mention I was the only adult home this afternoon. This was a solo adventure, and a mighty fun one at that.

Special thanks to my friend Tammie (from Pennsylvania) for reminding me that it’s ok to play in the mud!

15 thoughts on “Rain + Dirt= MUD

  1. Sounds like fun! Wish I could’ve joined you…I think those are some of the sweetest muddy feet I’ve ever seen!

  2. I love the one of Aiden trying to eat the mud! Then you have the dilemma “do I put down the camera and stop him, or do I just document this moment” LOL

    That looks SO fun!!! Lucky kids

  3. Thanks for all the updates! I can see the children are thriving! Praise God Aiden’s worst concerns are easily gotten rid of! I love how you cut Emma’s hair! It is so much more flattering to her sweet face! (BTW, I have been wanting to ask do you still have the dog named Emma? I am assuming not since you named your daughter Emma~LOL!) When does Emma go to see the cardiologist? If I recall she had cardiomyopathy as one of her conditions. Is Elia getting use to sharing her world, Mommy, Daddy, bros and sis? I love the honesty, I have 2 of my grandchildren 2 days aweek and then the 3 grandkids one day of the week, usually Fridays and I am wiped out by the end of the day! I can really relate to a certain degree. The change adding that one additional child with her different lfestyle and personality really makes you have to stay on top of things. And thank you for the honesty about the growing love vs instant love, just as in labor I didn’t instantly forget the pain I suffered as soon as I saw the baby even though I knew the baby was worth it, I know there will come a day when your Ukranian babies will no longer be seen that way, they’ll just be your babies! Just as Elia in your pictures of the orphans that have been rescued always shocks me, I don’t see her that way at all, she’s Elia Jane Loux. Period. Not that we ever want to forget so that others will be stirred for the orphans, These babies of yours are no longer orphans praise God!! Anyways, thank you, thank you from the bottom of my heart for giving a clear glimpse into the love & sacrifice it takes to obey what the Lord has layed on your heart, it only glorifies the Lord even more! XO

  4. Sarah,
    Emma the dog had such a brief stay in our home that I forget we even had a dog! HA!!!!!!

    I’ll post about Elia’s adjustment some day soon.

    Yes, Emma sees a Cardiologist soon. Her appointment was made yesterday. She will also see an Opthamologist and a Geneticist.

    Glad you like Emma’s hair. Since she’s been home, had it cut and washed daily, it has changed completely in texture and color!!

  5. That is awesome. Seems more like something I would do, and then realize the huge mistake I made, like how do I intend to get them ALL inside. Love It. Love it. Love It!

  6. How awesome! I love all those muddy little feet! I love that in the midst of three kids in the mud you not only thought of the camera, but you had a creative idea of how to document the whole affair. You’re amazing!

  7. You are NUTS! I love it!

    And now I feel guilty for yelling at my kids for stripping down and playing in the pouring rain! It had just been one of those days….. 😉

    Your kids are adorable. It is so good to see that little Aiden and Emma are doing so well! Emmas eyes have begun to twinkle….. 😉

  8. Tracie, you’ve been on my heart and I’ve been praying A LOT for you. I was thinking maybe it was for ‘exhaustion’…but perhaps it was so that the Lord could restore your fill of JOY.

    Joy= mama who will put three wee ones out in the mud.

    Kimmie
    mama to 7
    one homemade and 6 adopted

Leave a Reply

