Uncategorized

The Last Lap

racetrack-large

Here’s what the process looks like from here on out:

1. We fly back to Ukraine on Wednesday, March 18th, arriving in Ukraine on March 19th in the afternoon. 

2. We will take a bus immediately to Novograd where we will begin the process of getting our kids HOME.

3. We will apply for their passports and then WAIT. (this can take anywhere from 3-10 days…PRAY FOR SPEED!!!!0

4. We will be visiting the kids during this time and will have a farewell party for them.

5. When the passports are done, we will travel to Kiev with the children.

6. In Kiev we will get medical exams for the children and go to the US Embassy to apply for their Visas.

7. As soon as we have the visas we can leave the country.

8. We are scheduled to fly home on Friday, March 27th… PLEASE PRAY that we can stick to this schedule or EVEN MOVE OUR FLIGHT EARLIER!!!!

9. The flight home with the children will be long, please pray for grace for us all… that the kids won’t be afraid, will be able to sleep on the plane, and that John and I will have strength!

That about sums it up. Please pray that our last lap will go smoothly and that we will not have ANY interference or delays!!

WE LONG TO HAVE OUR FAMILY TOGETHER!!!

14 thoughts on “The Last Lap

  1. Yes Lord, Let this last lap be swift and sweet. I am praying that these little darlings, that they will not be overwhelmed by the world that is wizzing past them. All their lives they have lived in that little orphanage and now, seemingly in one day their world is upside down. Oh Lord be with them!

  2. We’ll be praying that the Lord goes before you and makes the crooked path straight, the whole way!
    Love,

    Renee’, Derek and tribe

  3. Praying and so thrilled for you to be at this part! Can’t wait to get the update, we’re home with all of our children! To God be the glory!

  4. I can’t wait to see those homecoming pics! Last time I commented I was still praying for Rick to come around and now I’m praying the process wil move along quickly 🙂 We are bringing Liza home!! So now, I read all your posts to have a taste of what is to come. God is soo good!

  5. GodSpeed my friends!! Please let me know if we can help in any way. Can’t wait to see that completed family photo!

    Meredith (RR)

  6. Yep, and when you round the bend on that last lap, I am quite sure you will be able to see Dos Doros in the distance. I will have our reservations for 27 secured.

    HUGS, Kelsey

  7. This morning I was praying for you and I read this verse, “I love you, O Lord, my strength.” (Psalm 18:1) and I looked up the word “strength” in the dictionary and a definition is, “capacity for endurance” and that’s what I began to pray for you guys — that the Lord would be your Strength, your capacity for endurance, during this stretch! Love you! Debi

  8. Praying for my two new super heroes. May supernatural favor and strength be yours…maybe you should wear capes on your last lap…just to remind yourselves of who God is making you to be 😉

    Kimmie
    mama to 7
    one homemade and 6 adopted

  9. So excited to see what God does in the next 2 weeks for our families! Enjoy the week (half of it) at home! See you guys soon in Palermo.

  10. We’re praying for speedy paperwork and divine favor for you all. I think actually this is the next to the last lap. After this comes the Victory Lap. I bet you run that one fast!

Leave a Reply

