Uncategorized

No Mind Has Conceived

I have been marveling the past few days about the love of the Father.  Marveling that The One who is truly indescribable, who rules the universe and created it all, chooses to love mankind. He created us for His pleasure, as a reflection of Himself, and then He chose to sacrifice the life of His Son so that we could be set free and enter into intimate relationship with Him. 

 

He breaths life into us, holds each of us in the palm of His hand, and holds us together with His very existence. “… all things were created by Him and for Him. He is before all things, and in Him all things hold together.” Col. 1:16,17

 

 

The Lord laid Isaiah 41 on my heart months before our trip here. There is a song we sing at IHOP by Brenton Brown called “Everlasting God” that makes me weep every time I sing it. I would think of Aiden and Emma as I sang and was able to rest knowing that the Father who created the universe, who calls the stars by name, never grows weak or weary, but stands to give “power to the weak and strength to the powerless.”

 

As I have watched Aiden and Emma blossom in our love, and as I prepare my heart to bring them home, and usher them into our family: I have realized that my part is really so very small.  What really blows me away is that the Lord of all creation, who dwells in majesty, who “spreads out the heavens like a curtain,” chose to create two beautiful children and then fashion a plan for their redemption.

 

It baffles my mind that His Love is so immense for the ones He has created that He stops at nothing to bring them to Himself. I think of all that the Father set in motion in order to see Aiden and Emma’s destiny restored. Far from a random series of events, it was a divinely orchestrated plan that led us from Kansas City, half way across the world to an impoverished village in Ukraine to bring these two precious ones into our family.

 

What kind of God is that? And how can I ever again question whether or not He sees me, that He is there as my defender, as my strength? If two tiny orphans could have captured His heart in such away that He literally moved heaven and earth for them, what could there possibly be in my life that does not also capture His attention? His heart is so moved with Love for each of us, and His plans for us is perfect. 

 

This morning I woke up amazed at all of this, and wondering, “Oh, Lord what incredible plans do you have for these children, that you would stop at nothing to bring them out of darkness and into light, to give them a hope and a future?” 

“No eye has seen, no ear has heard, no mind has conceived what God has prepared for those who love him.” I Cor. 2:9

 

We will be home with our children in less than a month now. The past weeks will soon fade into the distance, but they will always serve as a reminder to me of the desperate love the Father has for each of us.

 

“EVERLASTING GOD”– Brenton Brown

 Strength will rise as we wait upon the Lord

We will wait upon the Lord, we will wait upon you Lord (x 2)

We will wait upon the Lord, we will wait upon you Lord (x 2)

Our God, you reign forever
Our hope, our strong deliverer…
You are the everlasting God, the everlasting God
You do not faint, you won’t grow weary
You’re the defender of the weak, you comfort those in need
You lift us up on wings like eagles…

 

5 thoughts on “No Mind Has Conceived

  1. ♥ Here you are, clear across the world, going through complete craziness, and yet……..God so ministered to my heart as I read this and the tears are freely flowing! Even in the midst of all that you’re going through, the love of God is flowing through you more than you could imagine at this moment! Thanks so much for sharing this! 🙂

  2. I’m jamming and singing that song as I sway-wondering at the marvel of it all!! And praying for my 2 kids in Ethiopia…NO we haven’t “officially” decided yet but GOD HAS!

  3. I am praising God that Tracie is back, praising Jesus! I trust the prayers helped and the blue skies! God is so good! My heart was breaking for your sadness! Exsatic that the wait is soon over!

Leave a Reply

