Uncategorized

Random Thought by Tracie

1. My high score in hand held travel Yahtzee is 368
2. I am the current Phase 10 champion (5 wins to 2 losses)
3. I have completed “Deadline” by Randy Alcorn and wish I had brought book 2 “Deception” with me.
4. We are on chapter 16 of “Sinner” by Ted Dekker
5. I make my toast in a frying pan with butter.
6. We bought a french press for $8.00 so we could have good coffee.
7. Wearing clothing more than once is challenging when you are feeding 3 year olds bananas and cookies every day.
8. Contrary to the comments of John Loux’s video post, I do change my underwear daily.
9. John has recorded a loop in garage band that is as close to a box fan hum as possible. We keep it on repeat all night.
10. Our waitress at the Pizza Place that we frequent wears the same sweater every day.
11. We go to bed around midnight and get up at 8:45AM. I am grateful for the few nights I actually have slept all night.
12. Our bed has two “less than twin-sized” mattresses in it’s frame that look like they were hand sewn.
13. Ukrainian sheets are like this: a flat sheet on the bottom, and a top sheet that is sewn like a duvet cover with a blanket inside.
14. Our cab driver gets a kick out of our “groundhog day life.” We are not quite as amused as he is.
15. The nick name for Vladimir is “Vova”. I know this because it is our cab drivers name.
16. Emma’s middle name, “Anastasia” will be pronounced with the “a” in “sta” sounding like a short o, not a long a. Thought you’d like to know.
17. I take a bath every night. It takes about 30 minutes or more to draw the water because the pressure is pretty low. Too low for a shower.
18. I miss peanut butter very much.
19. I wish I had enough money to buy a cool Ukrainian coat.
20. I have no idea what is going on in my own country.
21. It is possible to survive without Scott toilet paper. Ukrainian toilet paper is a cross between brown paper towels and crepe paper.
22. I forgot to pack movies. I am sad about that.
23. Americans are very blessed and forget how blessed we are way too often.
24. I am so glad I married John Loux. This adventure would be quite different without him here with me.
25. I have no words sufficient to explain to you all how much I love my children.

7 thoughts on “Random Thought by Tracie

  1. That was interesting facts! I am glad you liked Deadline, I’ve yet to get the next book either. It is pretty reasonable on half.com just haven’t gotten it yet, I guess they probably would charge quiet abit to ship to Ukraine!

  2. Hey Tracie one more thing, I just looked up Randy Alcorn series and it says The Dominion is next and Deception.

  3. “5. I make my toast in a frying pan with butter.”

    Toasters arrived in that part of the world at the beginning of the 90-ties AND the bread is so good, you really don’t need to toast it…

    “13. Ukrainian sheets are like this: a flat sheet on the bottom, and a top sheet that is sewn like a duvet cover with a blanket inside.”

    That’s European standard. I still can’t adjust to the American way…

    “18. I miss peanut butter very much.”

    Buy NUTELLA.

    “19. I wish I had enough money to buy a cool Ukrainian coat.”

    You people drive everywhere here…you don’t need coats!!! (actually, I miss coats)

    “20. I have no idea what is going on in my own country.”

    Our president forced $787 billion bill. One plain crashed. Falling space debris over Texas. IHOP is still going 24/7. There is no snow in KC. That’s about it.

    “23. Americans are very blessed and forget how blessed we are way too often.”

    yeah…

  4. IWKA has a point about Nutella. Smear that on some toasted bread and you might enjoy your bread better.

    Not much in the US to talk about. We are watching our president do that same stuff that all the other ones said they wouldn’t do and then didn it. It is 40’s in KC and it feels like it. However it might feel like summer here compared to your weather there.

    I love that Ann’s heart is softening and opening a little more every day. She is a jewel, a diamond in the rough.

    I am so glad that you are changing your undies. What a relief for your readers. 😉

Leave a Reply

