Uncategorized

2 Cup ‘o Coffee Morning

School starts back up today. I am home schooling all three children this semester.  I’m not insane. I’m actually trying to simplifying life for us as a family.  I’m excited about our plans and our schedule and am praying for grace and strength to carry it out.

With the adoption travel upcoming, homeschooling will allow me to tailor my kids assignments while we are gone to something that is manageable and hopefully fun! I want to give them assignments that will be somewhat interactive with me, even from a distance, and that will involve them in the adoption journey as well.

We are blessed to have my sister come for the first week we are gone and my mother in law for the remainder of the time. In addition the Orphan Justice Center here at IHOP is stepping up to the plate to provide daytime help for the family in our absence and will continue to serve us with help upon our return! It feels so good to know the kids will be well cared for in our absence.

Leave a Reply

