Uncategorized

Third Trimester of Adoption

I’ve hit it. The third trimester is here and I’m tired. I want my boy here NOW. I’m emotional, my back hurts, I have a list of things to do to get ready still, but ultimately I just WANT THE BOY! Yesterday, was one of those “try not to cry at the drop of a hat days.”

Today, I’m nesting, cleaning, hoeing out, re-enameling the floor in my stand up shower (why? do I need a reason why, I’m an irrational expectant momma, and I think it should be done NOW!)

We fly out in TWENTY FIVE DAYS!!!

2 thoughts on “Third Trimester of Adoption

  1. I’m laughing so hard about re-enameling your shower! You truly do sound like a pregnant lady in her third trimester! lol Hugs — the wait will all be worth it when you get to look into his precious little eyes!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

