Uncategorized

Blog Going Private

Due to the nature of what the next two months holds for us as a family, we are going to be taking the blog private for a season. We desperately want all of you who have been following our journey to continue with us in prayer as we move forward to bring our son home!

Be patient with me in the process. I don’t think it’s too complicate. I just need your email address and word that you want to follow along (especially if you’re not family, or a frequent commenter!)

Email me at tracieloux at gmail dot com with your email address, and if I don’t know you, please tell me how long you’ve been reading, how you found us, and why you want to follow along. (You can also leave that as a comment here, but if you don’t want your email address public, send me an email!)

We are so grateful that you have chosen to pray for our family and for the incredible outpouring of support you have all shown to us!

The BLOG will go private SOON, so please let me know ASAP!

21 thoughts on “Blog Going Private

  1. We are so happy for you all! We feel so inspired by your hearts.
    I loved getting a sneak peek into your happy home. You guys are so neat!
    We are looking forward to meeting Aiden. 🙂

    Bless you big!

  2. We’d love to be included…..we are also walking the path towards adoption… Being adopted myself, there is such a passion there….We are in the beginning stages of getting all the background stuff done….
    Merry Christmas~

  3. I want to follow your adventures, for sure~ ALso, GREAT profile picture! I love it! We’re all standing with you guys to get through the red tape and get YOUR son home. Love you guys!

  4. We would love to be added if you’ll have us! My family keeps up with your family best we can via blog, though we have never personally met. We are also part of the prayer movement (and IHOP-KC) and have felt the Lord moving us toward becoming adoptive parents as soon as we are legally able; your adventures, reality checks, and “God came through!” stories help us to remember that we are not alone in this desire. Few other of the adopting families have such insight as you/yours regarding these things; we are taking notes for later! We also understand that it is a privilege to be able to read all that we have so far and want to respect the privacy of your family; this request to continue to peer into your lives comes soberly and with full “okay-ness” to a negative response.

    Thank you, in any event, for telling your stories and sharing your heart for adoption and family. You are a great encouragement to the Body of Christ, and a lovely example of the Father heart of God manifest in this world. Blessings on your family and we hope to hear that Aiden is home soon!

  5. Please add me too! Many blessings and prayers to your family! Are you able to add me to Derek and Renee’s blog as well?

  6. Please add me!!! I have been following your blog for a few months now.

    How I found you?!? I went to college in Winona, MN (now in Springfield, OH). I was looking up (online) an old dear friends of mine (Sam G.) and found his name mentioned on your husbands blog. through a series of clicks I found Sam to be working at FMA and was thrilled. In the past months we have reconnected. Through this blog and a couple others the Lord has just begun to stir our hearts regarding adoption. Oh, how the Lord strings our lives together…

    I love the Story Jesus is writing for your family and Aiden coming home – I can’t wait to see the pages fill.
    Praying for you,
    Angela
    angelaboblitt@gmail.com

  7. My husband and I used to live in KC and we found your blog through the Bohlenders (we helped with their adoption of Zoe…). We would love to be added because we enjoy hearing your heart for adoption – specifically as a pro-active measure to end abortion.

  8. I think I found you through one of the Reece’s Rainbow families, but was so excited when I realized your family and a couple others were from IHOP. Through our church, Grace Church of Fredericksburg in Virginia, we’ve enjoyed meeting a few folk from IHOP at conferences and such. I’ve loved seeing how the Sprit of Adoption is working in the families at IHOP and am hoping to see that at Grace as well 🙂

    I hope you’ll allow me to continue to follow. I think I’ve only been a lurker until now.

  9. Hello I would love to continue to follow your blog, I have been reading for over 6 months. My husband and I have always known we were going to adopt and have been encouraged and spurred to adopt as soon as possible for us, through your blog and others. We have given financially to help a couple of families with there adoptions, however the Lord has been speaking and confirming His heart for adoption and joining our hearts with His in a greater way through yours and others testimonies of adoption. We feel the urgency and desire to do something and put action to our beliefs. Thank You, God Bless as you journey to bring home your son.

Leave a Reply

