Uncategorized

Election Day

img_4605

Isabelle and I in line to vote. They offered her some corny kids voting ballot, with Mickey Mouse and Donald Duck on it. She looked at them like they were crazy. This girl is smart, too smart for that! She’s been studying the elections and praying for them for months. She knows what she wants, and it’s not Mickey Mouse!

img_4635

All done! As you can see, we voted the old fashioned way! No one said a word about me taking my troops with me and showing them how it’s done! I was very grateful! By the way, if you haven’t voted yet, don’t forget to thank the wonderful volunteers for serving. I’m sure they hear a lot of complaining and not a very many “thank you’s”.

img_4638

Elia and I after voting. We voted for LIFE! I am grateful today that Elia’s birth mom chose LIFE

img_4703

After voting we went to the Malachi Prayer Meeting (Tuesdays 10-12 at the Blue Ridge Building on Grandview Avenue across from FSM). This prayer meeting is a place for families to gather together and pray for our homes, our city, our nation, our government, for the ending of abortion, for orphans, etc.  These children have been praying for mercy over our nation and for righteous leaders for months.

img_4717

This is my dear friend Linda, praying for the elections with her children.

2 thoughts on “Election Day

  1. love the pics! i too took my boys with me and have done so every year. They love going. They voted too, for real candidates, NOT Mickey and Donald. That’s just crazy.

  2. I know this isn’t particularly relevant to your post, but hey! You guys fixed up the Blue Ridge Building since I last saw it. It looks nice (from what I can see).

Leave a Reply

