On My Heart

October 29, 2008

This is my friend Jennifer. Isn’t she lovely! This is just moments after she gave birth to her first child.

Jennifer,

I am so proud of you my sweet friend, my little sister. You were brave and steadfast beyond words. You endured much and trusted Jesus with all your heart. He has given you a treasure, and I look ahead now and marvel at the wonderful mother you will be! I am so blessed to be part of this journey with you as you venture forth into the love song called, “Motherhood.”

Love, Tracie

I had the privilege of being there with Jennifer as she welcomed her first child into the world. I cannot tell you how good this was for my heart. Thanks Aaron and Jennifer for letting me be part of your day.

Here is is Caden Marcus Henry James.

Caden,

We love you already and are so happy that we will get to watch you grow into the young man that God created you to be. Before time began, Caden, He knew you and called you by name. There is a book in heaven called “Caden Marcus Henry James”, and God is just waiting to flip through the pages as He looks down with love and watches you fulfill all the plans He has for you. We are honored that we get to play a small part as we watch God’s dream come true. You are a miracle little one, and we rejoice in your birth.

Uncle John, Aunt Tracie, Nick, Taylor, Isabelle, Elia, and Aiden

(all photos by the Daddy, Aaron James)

4 thoughts on “October 29, 2008

  1. Tracie, I couldn’t have done it without you. Thank you for being such an amazing supporter, friend, mentor, big sister, and now auntie for my son. I’ll never forget how excited your family was (screaming in the background) when we found out Caden was on his way. You guys are our family, and we all love you.

    I’m kinda crying right now. I’ll read Caden what you wrote to him later, because right now he’s snoozing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

